Position Vacant
Ceri Pierce
UK Weekly Tournaments
Sun, Mon, Wed, Fri – £1.
Club Sessions.
See Website for Details

Sun. 28thApril

Lady Milne – the Lady Milne is being held from Friday 19th – Sunday 21st April, in Gormanstown – Eire. Wales are represented by Ceri Pierce & Mia Deschepper; Jo Copping & Joan Marray; Gilly Clench & Suzi Lawson; with Maggie Pierce as npc. We wish them all the best. For full event details, see Programme

Subscriptions – the WBU would like to remind all members that WBU subsriptions are due from April 1st. The fees are: – £20 via an affiliated Club (incl Area Subscription); –  £25 Direct Membership; –  £1 Juniors (under 25). Please use the Online Renewal Form. Alternatively send directly to WBU Membership Secretary mpmsec@wbu.org.uk with payment via cheque or BACS .
New members can join by submitting a WBU Application Form (members who joined after Jan 1st will have their membership automatically renewed at no charge). Clubs can also submit a bulk membership renewal on behalf of their members – Bulk Renewals via Club.

WBU NewsLetter – The WBU have now re-launched a fresh edition of the Newsletter, expertly edited by Paul Lamford. This will be published three times per year, with the focus on people and bridge, and with news and photographs of recent winners. Paul will be most grateful for any contributions (wbunewsletter@gmail.com). The first edition can be viewed at Newsletter

Undeb Bridge CymruWBU – What Do We Do? – a number of members ask the question ‘What Does The WBU Do For Me’. Our Chief Executive – Ceri – has detailed a Report, outlining the benefits for both individuals and clubs. With Membership Renewal fast approaching, please take a look.

Welsh & Cambria Competitions 2024 – the draw for the WBU Welsh and Cambria Cup competitions for 2024 has now been finalised. See Welsh Cup – 2024 (corrected) or Cambria Cup – 2024 for full event details (and contacts). Please use the correct form when submitting your results (right-hand side panel).

Laws’ Revision – the WBF have recently issued an amendment to the 2017 Laws of Duplicate Bridge. The alterations are to Law 73 (Communication, Behaviour, Tempo, Deception) and Law 89 (Prohibited Behaviour, Reprehensible Conduct). These amendments come into effect from January 1st. The full revisions can be viewed at Law 73,89, Revisions. Should individual Directors wish to be added to the email list maintained by the WBF and receive information about matters concerning the Laws of Duplicate Bridge please email anna.gudge@worldbridgefed.com to request inclusion for the future.



The Welsh Bridge Union (WBU) is a membership-funded organisation committed to promoting the game of duplicate bridge. It is also the National Bridge Organisation for Wales recognised by, and affiliated to the World Bridge Federation and the European Bridge League.

For administrative purposes, the WBU is split into four geographical areas.

EWBAWelsh Feathers MWBA Welsh Feathers NWBA Welsh FeathersWWBA
Welsh Bridge Union Area Association Websites

QR Code