WBU Webber Cup Results
Ranks, travellers & scorecards_Webber2018-04-21-S0-4
WBU Open Pairs Results – Day 1.
Results Day 1.
WBU Mixed Pairs Results
Ranks, Travellers & Score Cards
EWBA Congress Results
Ranks, Travellers & Score Cards
XIMP Ranks

Seniors Trial Results
Lady Milne Trial Results.

Hand Records
LM Trial S1

Play it again with BridgeSolver! – Click here

LM Trial S2 M 3-4

Play it again with BridgeSolver! – Click Here

LM Trial S3 M5-6

Play it again with BridgeSolver! – Click Here

LM Trial S4 M7

Play it again with BridgeSolver! – Click Here

Winners Welsh Foursomes

Jeremy Dhondy, Diane Kurbalija, Peter Goodman & Filip Kurbalija

Runners up Welsh Foursomes

Tony Campbell, Simon Brindle, Susan Ingham & Gwynn Davis

WBU Autumn Sims Winners

Monday – Tony Davies & Andy Fryer – Rhayader

Tuesday – Andrea Knox & Paddy Murphy – Ynys Mon

Wednesday – Chris Blackman & Les Mann – Castle (Welshpool)

Thursday – Alan Screen & Geoff Fielding – Newtown

Friday – Tony Campbell & Simon Brindle – Penarth

Grateful thanks to our expert commentators who generously and freely gave of their own time to support this event

Laura Woodruff, Mike Close, Patrick Shields, Gwynn Davis, Susan Ingham, Tony Disley & Mike Tedd,

Participating Clubs Monday were :- Castle (Welshpool), Gwent Bridge Academy, Crickhowell, Haverfordwest, Port Talbot, Rhayder & Vale of Glamorgan

Participating Clubs Tuesday were :- Barrivale, Brecon, Cardiff, Carmarthen, Lampeter, Mold, Pembroke, Pencoed, Ynys Mon, Lusaka (Zambia) & Swanage (England)

Participating Clubs Wednesday were :- Bridgend, Cardigan, Castle (Welshpool), Llanfairfechan, Newport-Dinas, Pwllheli, Swansea & Tenby

Participating Clubs Thursday were :- Aberaeron, Abergavenny, Llandrindod Wells, Llanelli, Mid-Glamorgan, Newtown, Porthcawl & Wrexham

Participating Clubs Friday were :- ABC(Cymru), Aberystwyth, Knighton, Llandybie & Penarth

A total of 425 pairs from 38 Clubs whom we thank for showing their support for the Welsh Bridge Union and the Welsh Air Ambulance. Scored by Ecats where the full results may be viewed. Website Link (opens in a new page)

Congratulations to Ann Slee & Viv Mably

Winners of the WBU Ladies Pairs at Crossgates

Congratulations to Gilly Clench, Laura Woodruff, Beth Wennell & Mia Deschepper

Winners of the WBU Women’s Teams at Crossgates

Congratulations to Mike Pownall, Mia Deschepper, Steve Webb & Helen Houston

Winners at the EBU Northern Midweek Congress at Harrogate

WELSH CUP WINNERS – Team Kurbalija

Filip Kurbalija, Diane Kurbalija, Patrick Shields, Paul Denning


Paddy Murphy, Liz Commins, David Stevenson, Chris Pope

Teams of Eight Winners – Team Bridgend

Follow the WBU on social media